The 25 Biggest Songs Of 2011, All In One Excellent Mashup


DJ Earworm has posted his fourth annual United State of Pop mashup, featuring 2011’s 25 biggest pop songs (as determined by methodology explained here) rolled up into one enjoyable and easy to digest ditty. What’s particularly cool about Earworm’s mashups — and this year’s edition more so than ever — is that they function perfectly as stand-alone songs, as opposed to some sort of “greatest hits” megamix. United State of Pop 2011 (titled “World Go Boom”) is so seamlessly executed that it could be a hit single in and of itself, albeit one that features a lot of Katy Perry.

It’s hard to watch happy dance-pop mashups like this — particularly when they are so expertly produced and accompanied by well-edited visuals — and not momentarily feel like 2011 was 365 days of super awesome magic happytime partypantsing. (Even if it wasn’t, but no need to think about that just now.)

And, since you’re probably wondering, the 25 songs featured are:

  • Adele – Rolling In The Deep
  • Adele – Someone Like You
  • Black Eyed Peas – Just Can’t Get Enough
  • Bruno Mars – Grenade
  • Bruno Mars – The Lazy Song
  • Britney Spears – Till The World Ends
  • Cee Lo Green – F* You
  • Enrique Iglesias – Tonight (I’m Lovin’ You)
  • Foster the People – Pumped Up Kicks
  • Jennifer Lopez – On The Floor
  • Jeremih feat. 50 Cent – Down On Me
  • Katy Perry – Firework
  • Katy Perry – E.T.
  • Katy Perry – Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)
  • Lady Gaga – Born This Way
  • LMFAO – Party Rock Anthem
  • LMFAO – Sexy and I Know It
  • Lupe Fiasco – The Show Goes On
  • Maroon 5 – Moves Like Jagger
  • Nicki Minaj – Super Bass
  • OneRepublic – Good Life
  • Pink – Raise Your Glass
  • Pitbull – Give Me Everything
  • Rihanna – S&M
  • Rihanna – We Found Love

[Via The Atlantic.]

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share Tweet Submit Pin